Blog Entry 2/13/24

Hello. It has been a while since I have developed a blog. I wish I created one sooner, but I waited until I had to make one for a class. Blogging has many benefits to the development of one’s knowledge. Although I partly intend to use this blog to express myself, I will be covering topics given by my ITEC 315 class to understand how learning with technology can be achieved. Last week we covered something about “the 4 C’s” which was introduced by the fact that the growing market for digital technology is never-ending and always evolving.

I would like to entertain the idea that blogging might make a comeback into the mainstream when people become weary of the latest trends (exploitations) in social media, although it is unlikely to happen. People are still blogging, but I think the majority are those who are doing it for financial gain - and not for personal enjoyment or entertainment. A quick google search draws evidence for my claim. Throughout the semester, I hope that I can not only discuss topics from ITEC315, but also go on mini tangents about certain issues that I think are still relevant to the topic.

Here’s an example of one of my tangents. Everyone just cares about money anyway.
Image showing results for blogging - ways to make big money fast
Just doing a quick google search finds me the conclusion that blogging has bored the 21st century, and the only thing left to consume it is the sin of greed.

When I remind myself about the constant struggle for income, a little piece of me dissolves into a dark void. Society’s competition for profit and wealth feels so depressing because in the end, it comes down to exploiting everyone else to beat the system.
Maybe while we're at the subject, the following links and pictures express such a dystopia taken to the extreme. A world that is left lifeless, and at an equilibrium that is calm but melancholy.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3I1GQLFZxWA

I found this art piece a while back ago on some social media platform, and I think it illustrates a hyper-capitalist society. One that forces the machine to work until it can barely hold onto itself. A sense of great corruption, and emptiness.

Some images from a manga called Blame! A lot of its artwork captures the intensity of liminal space and the enveloping technology which surrounds it.
image from manga potraying liminal space

image from manga potraying liminal space