Mental Health and Life 3/1/24

This week has been dull, and I don't share the experience alone. While classmates and friends have told me the same thing, classes have also extended their assignments to next week. Something about today and the day before reminds me of those chemtrail conspiracy theorists. There is just something in the air that makes us all tired, on certain days. Although it's just a mindless thought bubble, I can't help but speculate collective conscious at play - but realistically, there are many external factors that contribute to this coincidence.

During this dull week, I have given myself time to reflect and think about my current position in this world. I thought about my purpose, my ambitions, and my accomplishments. The disappointing part about accomplishing something is that the feeling of victory tends to fade quickly, and after it's gone you tend to forget about them. I guess it only proves that one should relish having a goal, or strive to achieve as many as possible.

I thought about how I can change my purpose at any point of my lifetime, subverting the general expectation that we need to stagnate to one singular function in society. I cannot stress this enough, but our general perception to sticking to one skill and mastering it is flawed. People who have completed their success arch are able to do so by being dynamic and changing purpose to fit the hardships they must overcome. Ironic enough, I just described one of the core themes of this class: how can we be successful in a world that shifts very frequently? Versatility and specialization, is my short answer.
For lighthearted relevancy to the topic, I will leave a funny wiki article on chemtrails and a picture of mark zuckerberg, who although impacted us in more negative than positive ways - pioneered success that would modernize tech industry startup companies and how they function in regards to talent and versitality. (I probably should have done steve jobs but he's overrated).
Talk is cheap, show me the code - Linus Torvalds
Chemtrail Conspiracy Theory
Here's another one, completely unrelated but also a big funny - Pizza Meter EDIT - They removed the article! CIA must be watching, here's the archive Pizza Meter - Archive